The living room
My Desk
My Room
My Bed
Dining Roomlip
ranting
Memories of the past, Illusions of the present, Hope for the future
It has recently come to my attention that, in addition to the the apparently controversial addition of the mini-feed and news-feed, Facebook has introduced a new "feature" whereby you automatically consent to allow them to sell or give any of
your information to anyone. It was very sneaky of them to introduce this at the same time as a much more noticeable update. Fortunately you are given the option to remove this taciturn "consent," by following this procedure.
1. Log in to facebook.
2. Click "My Privacy" on the left edge of the window.
3. Under the network, "Everyone" click "edit settings"
3. Scroll to the bottom of the page to the heading "Facebook Development Platform" and uncheck the statement that says "My information may be used according to the restricted Terms of Service."
4. Click Save.
Whether or not this actually prevents Facebook from using your information is anyone's guess. It is almost funny how far Facebook has gone here; for a good laugh you should read these "restricted Terms of Service."
If you care about privacy, please spread this message as much as you can and forward to any listhosts you are on.
--Ryan Winters

Facebook Pictures
photo albums
Birthday PhotosLinks
interesting links
Facebookother blogs
Jessetravel blogs
Kevin's bloguchicago blogs
Andy Tanblogs i read
XiaXuemy music
Justinalyrics
Lyrics for everythingTagboard
Counter
Miscellaneous